Suzanne Taylor
72h
$49
Get Review

Suzanne Taylor

Los Angeles
(9 reviews)

About

Career coach and certified professional resume writer

Resume critiques launched my career as a career coach, and over the past 10 years, I’ve critiqued hundreds of resumes in diverse settings -- from college career centers to municipal job fairs to my own coaching practice. My goal is to create an advertisement that highlights your accomplishments in the best way for your unique professional profile.

In short, resumes are my jam. I currently write resumes for companies like Indeed, Ladders, and RiseSmart, where I’ve worked with hundreds of clients in nearly any business function, including but not limited to tech, finance, consulting, law, HR, sales, operations, and marketing. I’m also experienced with nonprofit and federal government resumes, and I’ve worked with everyone from college students to C-level executives.

Additionally, I partner with boutique staffing firms and executive coaching agencies, where I coach clients on resumes, cover letters, LinkedIn profiles, MBA applications, bios, and interviewing strategies.

Watch Clips of Suzanne’s Reviews
Show More

Feedback from Job Seekers

Madison
December 6, 2020
Suzanne was great! She gave me very specific changes to make that I have not heard from my own network. I never thought to split my experience section into "relevant experience" and "additional experience." It's tips and tricks like this that make this service worthwhile. Suzanne took a very personalized approach and even wrote up a potential "summary" section that was specific to my work experience. This allows me to implement her suggestions today and get a jump start on job applications in the new year. I would definitely recommend Suzanne for resume reviews in the future!
Anastasia
November 17, 2020
I really appreciated the way Suzanne explained things in a very clear and concise way. Showing (or trying to show) examples of what may make the layout more appealing, while showing me things that no one else ever did.
Andrew
November 14, 2020
Suzanne was incredibly helpful! She gave specific feedback on how I can improve my resume and also pointed out some simple fixes to make it more effective. My only knock is that she didn't have specific industry experience with my field, which made me question a couple of the suggestions. But that was only a couple things and, I feel much more confident about my resume thanks to her feedback and help.
Charlie
November 9, 2020
Suzanne helped me to see that my resume was focusing on descriptions of the positions I’ve held rather than showcasing personal outcomes and successes in each role. She encouraged me to focus on strengths and eliminate vague descriptions that weren’t painting the picture of what I could do for a potential employer. She also provided a simple reformatting suggestion for my freelance work so it aligned with the full-time positions more cohesively. It was a “why didn’t I think of that?!” moment. Suzanne is clearly an expert in the field and provided insights that I wouldn’t have gotten to on my own. Thank you!
Christine
November 8, 2020
Suzanne was incredibly helpful and clear with her suggestions. I loved the tips that she gave to "beef up" my resume, and to make the impact I've had in my career stand out to future employers. She had precise pointers on formatting, gave ideas on how to get noticed more often, and even how my resume should look as I transfer professionally from a new graduate to a established professional in my field. Thank you Suzanne!
Chloe
September 18, 2020
Suzanne’s video review of my resume was stellar! Immediately, she took the initiative to look up the career field I was aiming for and my individual situation as someone entering the workforce and attempting to build a career. She walked me through my resume in a clear and organized fashion. Suzanne was able to break down each of my resume sections into pieces and work each line at a time. She took her advice even further and actually typed out tangible examples of what she meant when saying “be more specific about your accomplishments and work”. To be able to see a descriptive example of a work experience helped me realize what enhanced a resume. Additionally, her reorganization of my resume format made it more cohesive and less cluttered. She was very kind, personable, and encouraging and I wish I could have met her! Just a mere 15 minutes with Suzanne and I could already see the difference between my draft and her edited version that had much more description and impact. I will be taking all her advice. It is clear that she is someone who cares about her clients and encourages improvement. Also, the Polished service itself is very use friendly. Overall, it was a very valuable experience and I would return as a client on this platform.
Grant
September 12, 2020
Suzanne did a wonderful job with the review! She gave me many insights into being a proper engineer and I am very pleased with what she had to say!
Heather
September 10, 2020
I like Suzanne's style of feedback. She tells you what she likes and doesn't like. It was useful to hear what I should keep doing. It was easy to understand her advice for changes through the examples she showed. She seems to understand what a product manager does which allowed her to give examples specific to me. I appreciated that she provided a few tips I haven't read or heard anywhere else.
Mary
August 28, 2020
I’ve read through countless resume tips/tricks/guides in the past, but always struggled with how to apply their generic advice to my own resume. After seeing your video resume review, it all makes sense! It really helped that you provided specific examples of bullet points with metrics that are both relevant to my experience and align with what employers are looking for. I’m excited to make the suggested changes and start applying to my dream jobs with confidence. Thank you so much, Suzanne!

Additional Services

Resume writing, cover letter writing, LinkedIn optimization, mock interviews

Credentials & Awards

Certified Professional Resume Writer and Global Career Development Facilitator

Suzanne Taylor

Los Angeles
9 reviews

Video Resume Review

by Suzanne Taylor
Delivery
72 hours
Price
$49
Get My Resume Review