Alicia Mitchell
48h
$49
Get Review

Alicia Mitchell

Atlanta Metro Area
(10 reviews)

About

Certified resume writer serving early and mid-career professionals

I love helping people with resumes that flow well, highlight strengths and secure more interviews.

One of my first clients was a co-worker who was miserable.

She had headaches and panic attacks before coming into the office. I talked to her one afternoon when everyone else had gone to lunch to see how I could help. She told me she was ready to move on but wanted to having another position in place first.

I rewrote her resume and cover letter and within 2 weeks, she had 3 interviews and 3 job offers!

She was ecstatic and I was hooked on resume writing and career services.

By focusing on early and mid-career professionals with up to 10 years of experience, I help make career paths brighter.

Watch Clips of Alicia’s Reviews
Show More

Feedback from Job Seekers

Madelyn
November 10, 2020
I thought the feedback was detailed and gave me specific work ons to improve my resume. I really appreciate when Alicia provided information in application tracking systems and how those pick up on key words. I also liked when she told me how she studied LinkedIn profiles of roles that I was interested in to get a good understanding of what recruiters already like. Overall really great feedback and I will put it all into practice.
Anajeli
November 8, 2020
My overall experience with using getpolished.com was great! Uploading my resume and choosing a resume coach from the website was easy and fast. Getpolished.com has a great roster of resume coaches to choose from. For my resume review I went with Alicia because she mentioned on her profile that she serves early to mid career professionals. I uploaded my resume and listed concerns that I have with resume and job search. After a couple days, I got a notification (via email) that Alicia completed my resume review and my video was available to view. Alicia's video review was excellent! She pointed out things that she liked on my resume and things that I could change in a positive manner. Along with reviewing my resume, she provided me with some advice on my job search. She also mentioned other tips that I can use on LinkedIn that I did not know about. I felt that Alicia took her time and put thought into my resume review. I will definitely take her advice and suggestions to improve my resume.
ALEA
November 5, 2020
I was very impressed with Alicia’s review. I honestly didn’t think I needed to do anything with my resume, and she gave me some very helpful advice and tips that I think will really help my resume stand out. I would definitely recommend this site and Alicia for anyone looking for a job right now!
Melissa
November 4, 2020
I have worked in Workforce Development for many years, and while I knew my resume was in generally good shape, I was hoping to gain feedback which would take it to the next level. Alicia was able to quickly respond, and clearly articulated strengths of the resume, areas in which I could improve, and offering very practical tips for formatting and ATS optimization. She did a wonderful job and I'm very impressed with the feedback I received!!
Nicole
November 2, 2020
Alicia provided excellent advice and caught small errors that I had not noticed previously. She balanced positive feedback with helpful critiques, that follow the changing formatting standards I've seen over the years. The one thing I wish I had was a transcript of the video since she had great ideas for adjusting my Executive Summary.
Natan
September 7, 2020

Alicia was fantastic! I was quite nervous at the beginning of the process as it was my first professional resume review as a recent college graduate, with only a few years of working at my school. She went into detail about what I could improve on in my resume and pointed out some errors that not only I but others that had taken a look at my resume had overlooked. She also did independent research based on my location and desired career to give me applicable tips on improving my resume. I not only have a better resume but more confidence in applying to jobs. Thanks Alicia!

I was a beta tester of Polished.

Kamilah
August 30, 2020
I genuinely enjoyed my resume review done by Alicia! She gave me honest feedback about how to strengthen certain aspects of my resume. As a recent college grad with little work experience, Alicia provided me with ways to stand out as a job seeker, while highlighting the experiences I have had. I now have more confidence about adjusting my resume so that it can catch the eye of employers and graduate schools!
Dan
August 27, 2020
Thanks for taking the time to review my resume - I really enjoyed the video format. You brought up some very good point in areas of which to improve on and I will make those changes in hopes to landing my perfect job.
sarah
August 27, 2020
Alicia was very knowledgeable and gave helpful tips to improve my resume. She knows what hiring managers look for and how to get noticed among applicants. She mentioned that proofreading and spell check are important and I agree. I would like confirmation that she proofread my resume since I only got a few comments on wording.
Samantha
August 27, 2020
Alicia provided me very clear feedback on how to improve my resume. She made the video professional but personable as if she and I were having a direct conversation which I really appreciated. She brought up important points that I did not notice about my resume and updates on how certain information no longer has to appear such as a full address and reference page. I am very content with this service and will genuinely follow all of Alicia's advice!

Additional Services

I offer a full suite of job search support for early and mid-career professionals, including resume writing, cover letter writing, LinkedIn profile optimization, and interview preparation.

Credentials & Awards

I hold the professional resume writer certification (CPRW) from the Professional Association of Resume Writers & Career Coaches.

Alicia Mitchell

Atlanta Metro Area
10 reviews

Video Resume Review

by Alicia Mitchell
Delivery
48 hours
Price
$49
Get My Resume Review